Be a part of the GNHS Boosters without a lot of commitment! Click here to join our Boosters Remind for the latest news and updates!!


In 2008, the Grayslake North Athletic Booster Club established a scholarship committee to award two $1,000 scholarships to two Grayslake North High School seniors from the first graduating class and from subsequent graduating classes.  As of 2011, we have increased our scholarships to four per year. 

CONGRATULATIONS to our 2021 scholarship recipients!! 

We wish the recipients, as well as the entire class of 2021, best of luck as they prepare to embark on the next step of their journeys.

Charles Lay 
Rachel McBride
Jack Larson
Jessica Pozezinski

Students can CLICK HERE to view a copy of the 2021 application.  

Previous Winners of the Grayslake North Athletic Boosters Scholarship! 

  • 2020 - Jocelyn Alfaro, Lillian Chavez, Sydney Swiercz, Nathan Staley, Raymond Shoemaker III and Joshua West
  • 2019 - Kellyanne Critzer, Jordyn Gerdes, Jordaan Boxer and William Meyer
  • 2018 - Nicholas Anello, Matthew Pawlowski, Madison Lenning, and Sarah Rauch
  • 2017 – Alex Hartigan, Sierra Herrington, Eric Obenauf, and Isabel Yunker
  • 2016 – Kendall Buchman, Jon Cesario, Merrick Gentile, and Monica Myers
  • 2015 – Cassie Cowperthwaite, Maggie Fish, Cassidy Friedman, and Ella Swanson
  • 2014 – Nathan Dodge, Easton Hochstein, Shannon Myers, and Erin Llanes-Smith
  • 2013 – Nicholas Carmody, Allison Cesario, Sarah Schmitke, and Brock Zwicke
  • 2012 – Jacob Buckets, Alexandra Ceglarek, Drake Davis, and Kristina Gandy
  • 2011 – Hayden Ford, Kendall Jones, Brianna Leon, and Emily Morzy
  • 2010 – Ross Sauer and Samantha Myers
  • 2009 – Nate Sousa and Else Merkovsky
  • 2008 – Keven Aukee and Amanda Leon